2022 Women of Distinction

A- A A+

2022 Women of Distinction

Since 1975, the YWCA Rock County Women of Distinction Awards has honored more than 260 individuals and organizations who have improved women’s lives through community service, professional achievement, integrity, leadership, and dedication to the well-being of others.

The YWCA Rock County is pleased to announce its 47th Annual Women of Distinction Awards will be held on Wednesday, May 11, 2022 at 5:30pm at the Glen Erin Golf Club/Celtic House in Janesville.

The event recognizes women, young women and businesses or organizations who serve as outstanding role models for others in Rock County. The YWCA presents Women of Distinction Awards and Young Women of Distinction Awards (21 and younger) to women and young women who have shown strong achievement in their work and personal lives, and who have given back to their communities in the spirit of the advancement of other women. Many have been trailblazers in their professions, pathfinders for social justice, or young women on the rise, bringing forth key issues facing Rock County women and girls.

The 2022 Women of Distinction honorees are:

  • Katarina Dries: 2022 Young Women of Distinction, Junior at Joseph A. Craig High School
  • Kerri Harold, Millennium
  • Dorothy Harrell, Active Community Member
  • Julie Hermanson, Community Action, Inc. of Rock & Walworth Counties
  • Kimberly Litsheim, County of Rock – Rock County Sheriff’s Office
  • Cheryl Sennett, School District of Beloit

Tickets are available for $60 each or a  table of 8 for $480. The evening includes cocktails, a seated dinner and a program featuring the work of the YWCA and the Women of Distinction awards presentation. In addition to honoring outstanding local women, the event raises funds for victims of domestic violence and programs that empower women through the YWCA’s Transitions for Women program.

2022 Recipients:

Katarina Dries

2022 Young Women of Distinction, Junior at Joseph A. Craig High School

Kerri Harold

Marketing Event Specialist
Millennium, Delavan WI

Dorothy Harrell

Beloit Native
Active Community Member

Julie Hermanson

Program Coordinator, Community Action Inc.'s AWARE Program in Evansville

Kimberly Litsheim

Captain and Assistant Jail Administrator, Rock County Sheriff’s Office

Cheryl Sennett

3rd Grade Teacher, Converse Elementary
School District of Beloit

2022 Corporate Award of Merit Recipient: Blackhawk Technical College

The award recognizes businesses and organizations in Rock County that work to improve the quality of life in the community. Recipients of this award also must serve as role models and support policies, practices and attitudes in the advancement of women.



Learn About Corporate Award Recipient